THE MORNING SON ( A Poem)

“I was lost between the mid-night and the dawning.

Can there ever be a morning dew without the son?

Behold! The great light before all human kind. Oh! My Lord, your light does fill my very soul with peace & tranquility.

My eyes fill again with the dew of the morning Sun and then, I hear the voice, the quiet silent voice of Jesus whisper, only one word did he utter, just one,

love.”

 

—Charles Micheaux

 

Read my new essay:

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. 50 YEARS LATER

http://voices.yahoo.com/martin-luther-king-jr-50-years-later-12263634.html

One thought on “THE MORNING SON ( A Poem)

  1. Pingback: THE MORNING SON ( A Poem) | MICHEAUX PUBLISHING

Leave a Reply

