The Good Watchman

“So thou, O son of man, I have set there a watchman unto the house of Israel;
therefore thou shalt hear the word at my mouth, and warn them from me.” –Ezekiel 33:7

I am startled by a cry,
it came down from the cross the first time I heard it.
And I went out and eye searched.

I found a man in the throes of crucifixion and I went over to Him
and I tried to remove the nails from His feet.

He spoke:

“Let them be…for I cannot be taken down until every man, woman and child come together
to take me down.”

But I replied:

“I cannot bear your cry…what can I do?”

He said:

“Go out into the world and tell everyone you meet, there is a man on the cross
named Jesus.”

My good friends:

Peace and blessings be with each of you…in the name of Jesus I humble myself and ask again for His grace and blessing to be able to speak with you.
May all that I have to say is to the great glory of Jesus the Christ.

We live in a century (21st century) of starvation and disease and war in the midst of plenty.
There is always enough money for war, but never enough money for the poor of the world.
62 of the world’s most wealthy billionaires own over half of the world’s resources on earth and 42 of those persons are Americans.

We continue to be oversold on what science can do for mankind and all the while new and more deadly diseases seem to only attack the poor of the world. We are witness to the rich and their fine looking Lear Jets and $20,000 dollar a bottle champagne as the homeless search for food in a filthy trash can.
Whatever our age may be, we surely are not optimistic about what we see happening in the world at this hour in history.

In the 21st century the entire population is at peril at every single point on the planet earth.
Yet, there is Jesus.

I call upon His name each morning in prayer and my wish is always for His direction and to walk in His light and grace.

JESUS COMMANDS MY DESTINY!

Today there is too much darkness and despair among the people; wars here, wars there and always the same result death, death and more death just senseless destruction that results in hell.

What are we to do?
Who dares to go on social media to point the finger of truth?
I know a few.

The Good Watchman I say.
God’s Watchman is all that is left.
We are remnant.

We are the bridge of which humanity must walk out of selfishness and darkness and into the light of altruism and grace. Ezekiel pointed out, there are good watchman and there are nefarious watchmen.
The personal responsibility of each of God’s Watchman (Good Watchmen) is inescapable.

We are God’s sentinels to warn the people not to engage in selfishness and greed to a point
of ugly hubris. Instead we must share the message that Jesus taught us:
Care for each other…be each other’s brother’s keeper until the end of time on earth.

God has not led us as Sheep before their shearers. God has not brought us into a decaying world to be slaughtered; we come equipped. The Creator of all life, Abba, God the Father has placed a
Living—Book, the Bible into our hands.
And we shall use this mighty book like a sword of truth to cut through the lies and trickery
of Satan and his agents of destruction.

I meditate on the words of William P.Merrill

“Rise up, O men of God!
Have done with lesser things,
Give heart, and soul, and mind and strength to serve
the King of Kings.

Rise up, O men of God!
His Kingdom tarries long.
Bring in the day of brotherhood
and end the night of wrong.

Lift high the cross of Christ!
Tread where His feet have trod:
As brothers of the Son of Man,
Rise up, O men of God!”

The Good Watchman never falls asleep, because his job is to warn the people and sound the trumpet for
the King of Kings, Jesus Christ.

Jesus Christ commands the destiny of The Good Watchmen.

Finally, a word about Donald J. Trump; the man is a menace to American society and our nation will be damned if he is elected our next president.

Leave a Reply

