Heart Break, Heart Attack…Protect Your Heart!

Heart disease is the leading cause of death in America with over 600,000 deaths each year.
Coronary heart disease cost the United States over $110 billion each year.
A heart attack happens when the flow of oxygen-rich blood to a section of the heart
suddenly becomes blocked and the heart cannot get oxygen.

In the case of my own heart attack, the cause for me was emotional stress; I was in the process
of ending my marriage to a woman I’d been with for twenty-four years, and during that time I received
a phone call informing me of my father’s death.
I dropped the phone and fell to the floor and I was unable to breathe; I was having a heart attack.

Friends if you are under great emotional stress or and if you experience tightness in the chest,
this could be the result of blockage of blood flow to the heart muscle.
I urge you to take the time to get and know the facts regarding your heart health.
There are many resources available to learn what you need to know regarding your heart.

I recommend:

NATIONAL HEART, LUNG, & BLOOD INSTITUTE
NHLBI Health Information Center
Bethesda, Maryland 30105
(301) 592-8573
Email: nhibinfo@nhibi.gov

Charles Micheaux
Micheaux Publishing
Atlanta, Georgia

Leave a Reply

