I Here The Call of Jesus

“God hath spoken once; twice have I heard this; that power belongeth unto God.”
–Psalms 62:11

I am startled by a cry, it came down from the cross the first time I heard it.
I went out and I searched and eye, I found a man on the cross in crucifixion and
I walked to Him and I tried to pull the nails from His feet.

He spoke to me:
“Let them be.”

I replied:
“But I cannot bear Your cry…what can I do?”

He spoke to me again:
“Go out into the world and tell everyone you meet, there is a man on the cross
and His name is Jesus.”

I hear the call of Jesus ringing in my ears:

“Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them…and lo, I am with you always.”
–Matthew 28:19-20
Yes, I realize there is a tendency in certain sections of Christianity to deviate from the faith, to shirk the responsibilities which accompany the privileges of being a child of God.
Nevertheless, I follow that One who once said:
“I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me
shall never thrist.”
–John 6:35

May the sacred heart of Jesus be glorified, preserved and loved throughout the world,
now and forever.

Charles Micheaux
Atlanta, Georgia

Leave a Reply

