Jesus the ultimate “Grand Prize” for life, salvation & abundance

And what so ever ye shall ask in my name, that I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.
If ye shall ask anything in my name, I will do it. –John 14: 13,14

Yes! He said:
“Ask anything in my name, I will do it, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.”
Why is this concept, this very truth so hard for people to understand?
Notice Jesus statement: “Ask anything.”

Yes my friends, Jesus Christ is the ultimate “Grand Prize” for abundance in life, for a good life.
I recall one evening many years ago and Donna Summer was being interviewed and the person asked
Donna Summer if she always wanted to be a singer. Donna Summer emphatically replied yes.
Donna Summer went on to explain however, that at one time she had a not so pleasing singing voice.
She said:
“I knew my singing voice was not good but still I wanted to be an entertainer and recording artist;
I went to my mother in tears and asked her what I could do. My mother told me I needed to pray everyday…pray passionately to Jesus.” –Donna Summer

“And what so ever ye shall ask in my name, that I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.
If ye shall ask anything in my name, I will do it.” –John 14: 13,14

Donna Summer went on to explain how she prayed everyday for several weeks.
She told of how she awoke one morning and she felt something in her throat and in
that moment she realized God, had answered her prayers.

I AM COME THAT THEY MIGHT HAVE LIFE, AND THAT THEY MIGHT HAVE IT ABUNDANTLY.
–John 10:10

On the other side of the coin we have those who do not seek the Lord’s help and direction.
So many, actually too many entertainers fall into some inglorious spot like a caged hog stuck
in the mire, mud and hubris of their own false self worth.

Today, my example will be Richard Pryor; such a gifted artist with a genius for making people laugh.
Richard Pryor worked extremely hard over many years to climb to the top of his class in entertainment
movies and live concerts. Sadly, Richard Pryor did not have God in his life, no he did not, but like there was all that money, and all those drugs and next to all that money and drugs there was the
chief devil- Mephistopheles.

“Go on Rich! Snort up…don’t you worry about a thing! Don’t that Coke feel GOOD!”
–Satan

I lived in Hollywood myself and Richard Pryor was at the time the brightest star in the movies.
I often shook my head at Richard Pryor’s foolishness and selfishness; Richard Pryor had enormous amounts of power in Hollywood and he could have easily put many deserving black actors male and female to work. Richard Pryor was the most in demand talent on the planet at one time and as a result he had real power to get a lot of projects done.

Richard Pryor used his vast wealth to buy more and more dope to stuff up his nose and at the end of the day he really did not give a shit about anyone else.

Am I, Charles Micheaux judging Richard Pryor?
DAMN STRAIGHT! I AM.

We all have a responsibility to try and make our world a better place if we can and are able.
Richard Pryor had his head and nose stuck in shit called Coke when his community needed him.

FOR WHAT IS A MAN PROFITED, IF HE SHALL GAIN THE WORLD, AND LOSE HIS OWN SOUL?
–Matthew 16:26

The entertainers like Richard Pryor of this world continue to rise and fall and sadly they remained forever trapped like some hog penned in some inglorious spot.

Charles Micheaux
Micheaux Publishing

********************************

You can watch Oscar Micheaux films @ YouTube.

Leave a Reply

