Opened a secret letter & love poem (Fiction) By BABYLON

Fiction by BABYLON

***********************************

Gibson’s Steak-Fish-House
Chicago, Il

A mother and daughter are meeting for a lunch date in one of Chicago’s favorite food spots in the city.

“Good afternoon ladies…what are we having today?” Smiled the waiter

Mother:
I think I’ll try the Australian Lobster Tail and let’s see… I think I’ll have the
Loaded Wedge Salad, with Blue Cheese.

Waiter:
And you miss, what can we get for you today?

Daughter:
I’ll have the Bone-In Sirloin, 16 oz with a Caesar Salad; can we see your wine menu?

Waiter:
Sure, I”l be right back.

Mother:
Grace, I’m so proud of you…you studied hard in school, have a great job with the city and you are now married to one of the most promising young ministers in Chicago. Frankly speaking, I don’t know how you and Oscar could afford such a lavish wedding. I’m curious, what was the final cost?

Daughter:
Mother, we just pooled our money together and everything worked out.

Mother:
Now, Grace, you are talking to your mother remember?
I raised you to tell me the truth; so how much was your wedding?

Daughter:
Mother…please?

Mother:
Look, if you can’t trust me, who can you trust?
how much did your wedding cost?

Daughter:
We spent a good amount of money, can we just leave it at that?

Mother:
I’m not going to let this go.
Now, Grace how much did you spend on your wedding?

Daughter:

Mother please! Stop it now.
I feel so uncomfortable answering that question.
Can we please talk about something else?

Mother:
O.K. let’s talk about the Chicago Cubs…no, no, let’s talk about Donald Trump then!”
I am so hurt, my own daughter has no trust in the woman who brought her into the world and raised her.
I have tried my best to be a good mother to you and this is the way you treat me. I am hurt more than you know.”

Daughter:
MOTHER. You have made your point!
Oscar and I spent $57,000 on our wedding…now–are you happy?”

(Tears fall quickly from the daughter’s face, she pulls a tissue from her purse and softly blows her nose.)

Mother:
Grace dear, what is the matter?

Daughter:
It’s nothing.

Mother:
Grace there is something you are not telling me and I want to know what it is that has you in tears.

Grace:
I feel so lost.

Mother:
Honey, what has you so upset?

Daughter:
It’s Oscar.

Mother:
What happened to Oscar he’s not sick with Cancer; is he?

Daughter:
No, nothing like that!

Mother:
Well, what’s going on?

Daughter:
“Oscar went on a business trip recently to Miami and one day I went through his brief case and I found letters and poems written to him by a woman who claims to be madly in love with MY husband.

Mother:
OSCAR? Oh my God! What is the world coming to… this moron is now in the White House and Oscar Jackson has an affair with some bitch in Miami? This world is surely going to hell.

Daughter:
Mother, I don’t want to lose my husband.

Mother:
I understand, Oscar is a good man and I know he loves you…what made him go astray is what you need to fix.

Daughter:
That bitch, that bitch in Miami, whoever this hoe is, she will not take my husband from me.
I don’care how many love letters she writes to him.

Mother:
So you found love letters? Well did she actually say she loved Oscar?
Did she ask him to leave his wife? This could all be just a stupid little fling that means absolutely nothing.

Daughter:
I have the letters with me. I want you to read them for yourself.
This bitch is in love with him; how could she write with such depth and seriousness ?

Mother:
Let me see the letters?

Daughter:
Here. You read them!

Mother:

Hold on, I got to find my glasses…

O.K. what have we here…

RECEIVE THIS SIGN, THE PERFECT FLOWER,
TOKEN GIVEN OF THIS HOUR,
THOUGH IT’S PETALS PALE A DAY WITHER,
WHAT WE WORSHIP LIVES FOREVER.

Hmmmmmmmm… she’s a good writer that’s for sure.

This is the letter?

Daughter:
Yes. What you have in your hand is the letter she wrote to him.
I wonder if Oscar wanted me to find these letters and poems so I would make it easy for us to part ways? I will never divorce him no matter what! I will not give up my husband to a bunch of fancy words and beautiful poems. That shit ain’t never gonna happen. Go on. Read the letter, read it, you tell me,
this bitch ain’t trying to steal away my man. Mother, read the letter, read it!

Mother:
O.K.

Hmpf. Damn. The bitch is serious.

This is a letter?
No.
Not the way this thing is going.”

Daughter:
Mother, Would you please read the damn thing what ever the hell it is just please read it!

Mother:
O.K. Let’s see now…

SEAMAN AGED, EXPLODED.
RESURRECTED AGAIN RICH WITH THE ELEMENTS OF LIFE.
WITH HER PROTECTED CORE AND FERTILE FIELDS, RAIN FELL FROM HIS COCK
THAT FORMED SEAS ON THE CRADLE OF HER BELLY.
HE ENTERS HER SMALL COSMIC CAVE.
WITH EACH TOUCH HER BODY FORMED WITH HANDS THAT GRASPS.
INSIDE HER BRAIN IS FILLED WITH EMPTY WORDS.
HE HUNGRY FOR WORDS THAT FILL.
SHE GRANTS HIM A PIECE OF HER.
SHE DECLARES GRANDEUR OF HIS RADIANCE AS HE RAVAGES
THE CONQUERED ANGEL.

My goodness! This is serious.

*********************************************
Story written by BABYLON
irunbabylon@twitter
Chicago, Il

Leave a Reply

